Search Accommodation
Compare prices to get the best rates

Murray River National Park

The Murray River National Park is made up of three separate areas: Katarapko, Lyrup Flats and Bulyong Island.

Katarapko is just four kilometres from the Riverland town of Berri. Dominated by flood plain and containing permanent and semi-permanent wetlands, it is an important breeding area for many forms of wildlife. Explore its peaceful backwaters by canoe, relax on the riverbank watching the numerous waterbirds, hire a houseboat and cruise the river or set up a camp and immerse yourself in the sights and sounds of nature along the Murray.

Lyrup Flats, opposite the town of Lyrup, offers wonderful opportunities to camp, fish, take a ride in a dinghy or stroll along the floodplain.

Bulyong Island is another peaceful getaway, not far from Renmark. Western Grey Kangaroos, Emus, Pelicans, Kingfishers and Parrots have made the island their home and small boat users, house boaters and canoeists are regular visitors.

Four kilometres south of, Lyrup, SA, AU

Sign up for special offers

* indicates required